# Users

Users are the individual accounts for authenticating into the API and App. Each user belongs to a Role which defines its Permissions. Learn more about Users.

# Creating a User

  1. Navigate to the User Library
  2. Click the Create User action button in the header
  3. Enter an Email Address
  4. Optional: Complete the other user form fields

# Inviting a User

  1. Navigate to Settings > Roles & Permissions > [Role Name]
  2. Scroll to the Users in Role field
  3. Click the Invite Users button
  4. Enter one or more email addresses, separated by commas, in the modal
  5. Click Invite

At this point the invited user(s) will receive an email with a link to the App where they set a password and enable their account.

# Configuring a User

  1. Navigate to the User Library
  2. Click on the user you wish to manage
  3. Complete the form of User Fields

User Preferences

This section of the User Detail is only visible/editable by the current user, and admins.

# Status

The User's Status determines if an account is able to access the platform or not. Only the active state is able to authenticate, all others are simply descriptive inactive states.

  • Draft — An incomplete user; no App/API access
  • Invited — Has a pending invite to the project; no App/API access until accepted
  • Active — The only status that has proper access to the App and API
  • Suspended — A user that has been temporarily disabled; no App/API access
  • Archived — A soft-deleted user; no App/API access

Admin Only

Only admins can adjust this field's value.

# Role

Setting the user's role determines their access, permissions, and App presentation. You can adjust a user's role from the User Detail page, or from the Users in Role field within Settings > Roles & Permissions > [Role Name].

Admin Only

Only admins can adjust this field's value.

# Token

A user's token is an alternate way to authenticate into the API using a static string. When NULL, the token is disabled. When enabled, ensure that a secure string is used.

# Archiving a User

  1. Navigate to the User Library
  2. Click the user you with to archive to go to their User Detail page
  3. Click the orange Archive User action button in the header
  4. Confirm this decision by clicking Archive in the dialog

Disables Access

Archiving uses soft-delete, therefore archived users are unable to access the App or API.

# Deleting a User

  1. Navigate to the User Library
  2. Select one or more users you wish to delete
  3. Click the red Delete User action button in the header
  4. Confirm this decision by clicking Delete in the dialog

Irreversible Change

Unlike the soft-delete of archiving, this process is a hard-delete. Therefore, this action is permanent and can not be undone. Please proceed with caution.