# Cloud Accounts

Creating an Account is easy and free. Your Account gives you SuperAdmin access to your Teams and Projects on Directus Cloud, enabling you to create and manage Teams, Team Members, Projects, and Project Billing.

An Account is your portal to Directus Cloud. You can use it to manage your Teams, Team Members, Projects and billing. To avoid confusion, "User" is the term for user profiles in a Directus Project, while the terms "Account" and "Team Member" are used in the context of Directus Cloud. Accounts on Directus Cloud and Users in a Directus Project are two separate systems.

See the Overview to learn how Accounts, Teams and Projects interrelate.

# Create Account and Login

Create Account and Login

Creating an Account is easy and free. As we talked about in the Overview, we've made life easy for you by giving you the option to create and log in to your free Cloud Account automatically with GitHub. If you don't have a GitHub account or prefer not to use this login method, email-and-password login is available, as well. In either case, simply go to the Login Page (opens new window) and follow the prompts.

# Manage Account

Manage Account

To update your name or email:

  1. Click account_circle in the Dashboard Header to enter your Account page.
  2. Toggle edit to allow edits.
  3. Change your name and email as desired.
  4. Click the "Save" button.

# Reset Password

User Account

To reset your password:

  1. Click account_circle in the Dashboard Header to enter your Account page.
  2. Click "Send Reset Link". An email will be sent to reset password.
  3. Log in to the email associated with your Account.
  4. Open the email and click "Reset Password". You will be directed to the Password Reset page.
  5. Reset the password as desired and click "Reset Password".

# Destroy Account

Destroy Account

To destroy your Directus Cloud Account:

  1. Click account_circle in the Dashboard Header to enter your Account page.
  2. Toggle local_fire_department and an input box will appear.
  3. Type in your password, then click the "Destroy Account" button.

WARNING

Destroying your Account completely removes your Account and data from Directus Cloud. This action is permanent and irreversible. Proceed with caution!

Must leave all Teams before deleting

You cannot destroy your Account if you are a Member of one or more Teams. Leave all associated Teams before destroying your Account.