Permissions

The Directus permissions system is quite granular so it is important to understand the available options. Below are the actual values that can be saved into directus_permissions. If you're looking for more information on how the permissions work you can learn more on our App's permissions page.

Create

  • none (or NULL, default) Can not create any items
  • full Can create items

Read

  • none (or NULL, default) Can not view any items
  • mine Can only view their items
  • role Can only view items created by members of this role
  • full Can view all items

Update

  • none (or NULL, default) Can not update any items
  • mine Can only update their items
  • role Can only update items created by members of this role
  • full Can update all items

Delete

  • none (or NULL, default) Can not delete any items
  • mine Can only delete their items
  • role Can only delete items created by members of this role
  • full Can delete all items

Comment

  • none Can not comment
  • read Can only see comments
  • create Can add comments
  • update (or NULL, default) Can add, edit and delete their comments
  • full Can add, edit and delete any comments (including other users)

Explain (Force)

  • none (or NULL, default) Never requires "commit" comment
  • on_create Requires a "commit" comment on Create
  • on_update Requires a "commit" comment on Update
  • always Requires a "commit" comment on Create and Update

NOTE

The mine and role permission options are only available when the parent collection contains the created_by interface field.

Last Updated: 11/16/2018, 5:09:15 PM